Monthly Calendar

Fall 2017 – Proposed Calendar of Events

September

Thursday 9/7/17 Informational Meeting 3:30 AP294

Monday 9/11/17 Online Collegiate DECA stock market game begins

Tuesday 9/19/17 Meeting – Resume Writing Workshop 3:30 AP294

Friday 9/29/17 Careet Immersion Tour – Auer Precision 10:00 am go to http://www.azcollegiatedeca.org to sign up and information

October

Tuesday 10/17/17  – Meeting – Current Business Trends 3:30 AP294

Friday 10/20/17 Career Immersion Tour – Scottsdale Fashion Square 9:00 am go to http://www.azcollegiatedeca.org to sign up and information

Tuesday 10/24/17 – Meeting – Information on upcoming Arizona Fall Development Conference

November

Friday 11/03/17 Career Immersion Tour – JW Marriott Camelback Inn 9:00 am go to http://www.azcollegiatedeca.org to sign up and information

Saturday 11/4/17 – Arizona DECA Fall Leadership Conference – 8:00 am – 5:00 pm ASU

Tuesday 11/14/17 – Meeting – Are you LinkedIn? AP294 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday 11/7/16 Virtual Business Challenge begins

Monday 11/13/17 Collegiate DECA Idea Challenge begins

 

Spring 2018 – Proposed Calendar of Events

January 2018

Friday 1/19/18 Deadline to submit DECA Scholarship Application

Tuesday 1/30/18 – Spring Informational Meeting – bring a friend event, new member information 3:30 AP294

February 2018

Thursday 2/08/2018 – Collegiate DECA Passport Award Requirements, Executive Etiquette/Dress for Success Presentations 3:30 AP294

Tuesday 2/20/2018 – Arizona Career Development Conference information and preparation. 3:30 AP294

Saturday 2/24/2018 – Arizona Career Development Conference

March 2018

Tuesday 3/06/2018 – Leadership Passport and other DECA award submissions due

Tuesday 3/20/2018 – Professional Development – Business Communication and Networking – HELD Communications 3:30 AP294.

April 2018

Tuesday 4/03/2018 – Prepare for ICDC in Washington DC 3:30 AP294

Wednesday 4/11 – Saturday 4/14/2018 – International Career Development Conference (ICDC) Washington DC

Tuesday 4/17/2018 – Final meeting of the school year.  Entrepreneur Guest Speaker, officer applications for the 2018-2019 academic year. 3:30 AP294.