Monthly Calendar

Fall 2018 – Proposed Calendar of Events

September

Wednesday 9/5/18 Informational Meeting 3:00 AP294

Thursday 9/6/18 Informational Meeting 3:00 AP294

Monday 9/24/18 Online Collegiate DECA stock market game begins

Wednesday 9/26/18 Meeting – Presentation by Toastmasters – TableTopics 3:00 AP294

October

Tuesday 10/09/18  – Meeting – Effective Resume Writing Workshop 3:00 AP294

Saturday 10/13/2018 – Community Service – Walk to End Alzheimer’s Disease – Sun City West

Wednesday 10/24/18 – Meeting – Information on upcoming Arizona Fall Development Conference

November

Friday 11/2/18 – Arizona Collegiate DECA Fall Leadership Conference Dinner – 6:00 PM

Saturday 11/3/18 – Arizona Collegiate DECA Fall Leadership Conference – 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Friday 11/9/18 Collegiate DECA Idea Challenge begins

Wednesday 11/14/18 – Meeting – Building Your Brand AP294 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Tuesday 11/27/18 Meeting – TBA AP294 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Thursday 11/30/18 – Community Service – Feed My Starving Children

Spring 2018 – Proposed Calendar of Events

January 2019

Friday 1/18/19 Deadline to submit DECA Scholarship Application

Wednesday 1/30/19 or Thursday 1/31/19 – Spring Informational Meeting – bring a friend event, new member information 3:00 BUS105

February 2019

Tuesday 2/12/19 Meeting – Interchapter meeting with ASU DECA – Executive Etiquette  BUS105 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Friday 2/15/19 – DECA Individual and Chapter Leadership Passports due to DECA, inc.

Monday 2/18/19 – AZ DECA interchapter Mock Competition Practice at ASU 6:30 pm

Saturday 2/23/19 – ACDC at Gateway Community College 8:00 – 5:00

Saturday 2/23/19 – state fundraiser at Buffalo Wild Wings, Tempe directly following conference

March 2019

Tuesday 3/5/19 – Meeting – Make your own contact cards – 3:00 BUS105

Monday 3/11 – Friday 3/15/19 SPRING BREAK

Friday 3/29/19 – Career Immersion Tour to Westin Kierland Resost

April 2019

Monday 4/1 – Wednesday 4/3/19 – ICDC testing

Friday 4/5/19 – Career Immersion Tour to Amazon Distribution Center

Monday 4/8 – Friday 4/12/19 – ICDC Competition practice and preparation

Saturday 4/13 – Wednesday 4/17/19 – ICDC in Orlando,FL

Wednesday 4/24/19 – Professional Development Meeting – Are you LinkedIn with Susan Peterson 3:00 – 4:30 Bus105